What I hope to get out of this course …

My hopes … well, a lot of curiosity as I have been exposed to the tip of the iceberg only. And a good insight into how to better incorporate “blogging” into my classroom practice, as well as exposure to ways/ideas that other people may have related to ICT in the classroom. I use it a lot, and consider myself an “open-minded educator” who is always welcome to new ideas and ways of doing things. But, I do find myself often hesitating when it comes to technology, either through ignorance or fear.

Ignorance … who can keep up? I know I can’t. But I try …

Fear … where do you let go with students. I teach 10 and 11 year old kids, and their knowledge now I was gaining last year, or maybe even this year. And at times, they teach me. Let em loose I say, but hold on for a rough ride at times.

This course also seems like a great way to slowly ease myself into the world of Web 2.0, and what that is all about. Finally, a nice intro & way to get to know some of the ISB staff.

I am looking forward to it a lot  🙂

~ by yamaguru on January 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
